Skip to content

Quantum Leap Season 1 Soundtrack

Songs:  8  | Scene descriptions: 8 timelines  |  Airing date: 7 November 2022  |  Episodes: 3  |  Next episode: 2 January 2023

No comment

Follow this

The soundtrack to Quantum Leap Season 1 music, view and listen to all the songs from the 2022 TV series, listed by episode, with scene descriptions and timelines, entire tracklist.

Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 1
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 2
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 3
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 4
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 5
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 6
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 7
Quantum Leap Season 1 Episode 8

Season 1 • Episode 1: ‘July 13th, 1985’ (S01E01)

19 September 2022
8 songs

1. Juice – Lizzo
Starting song / The song plays at Ben and Addison’s engagement party.
2. Let’s Dance – David Bowie
[0:05’] After Ben wakes up in a van next to a thief, then gets off the car and starts looking around not knowing what happened.
3. Rebel Rebel – David Bowie
[0:07’] Ben gets back in the van and tries to get away from the police.
4. Fresh Is the Word – Mantronix
[0:18’] Ryan sees his wife and daughter across the street and he introduces them to Nick.
5. Dance Hall Days – Wang Chung
[0:19’] While driving in the car, Nick tells Ryan that the plan is going to go wrong and he should find another way of fixing things.
6. Take On Me – A-Ha
[0:31’] Ben puts on a suit and goes to the museum.
7. Blue Monday – New Order
[0:32’] At the party, Ben and Addison take a look at the diamond necklace, then she explains the plan that Ben has to follow.
8. Por Una Cabeza – The Tango Project
[0:34’] Ben dances with Charlie and tells her that he wants to stop the heist.

Season 1 • Episode 2: ‘Atlantis’ (S01E02)

26 September 2022
2 songs

1. Fly Me to the Moon – Frank Sinatra
[0:01’] Jim celebrates with his colleagues by turning on the radio on the spaceship.
2. Space Oddity – David Bowie
[0:19’] Dr. Ben is preparing to be sent out into space.

Season 1 • Episode 3: ‘Somebody Up There Likes Ben’ (S01E03)

3 October 2022
5 songs

1. Got To Give It Up – Pt. 1 – Marvin Gaye
[0:04′] Addison gives Ben more information about Danny Hill, then leaves him in front of the hotel with his coach.
2. Starchild – Baby
[0:06′] After the weigh-in, Addison and Ben find out that the boxer was distracted by Angela, the champion’s girlfriend.
3. I Know You Got Soul – Bobby Byrd
[0:32′] Ben gets in the boxing ring and fights as Danny Hill.
4. Forever Sometimes – Dear Boy
[0:39′] Addison’s colleagues come to her house with Thai food.
5. Don’t You Want Me – The Human League
[0:41′] At the end of the episode, Ben finds himself in a club after leaping into a woman’s body.

Season 1 • Episode 4: ‘A Decent Proposal’ (S01E04)

10 October 2022
5 songs

1. Don’t You Want Me – The Human League
Starting song / Ben wakes up in a woman’s body who is harassed at a bar.
2. The Ballroom Blitz – Sweet
[0:03′] Ben and Jake start chasing Stuart Waters and they catch him in the parking lot.
3. I’ll Never Say Goodbye – Extreme Music
[0:21′] As they drive to Carte Blanche, Jake reveals his feelings after the marriage proposal was refused.
4. We Got the Beat – The Go-Go’s
[0:32′] After having a conversation with Eva’s father, Ben borrows his car and heads out to Union Station.
5. One Way or Another – Blondie
[0:34′] Ben and Jake search for Carla at the Union Station; Carla finds Jake first and she threatens him with a gun.

Season 1 • Episode 5: ‘Salvation or Bust’ (S01E05)

17 October 2022
0 songs

There are no songs for this episode.

Season 1 • Episode 6: ‘What a Disaster!’ (S01E06)

24 October 2022
1 song

1. Policy of Truth – Depeche Mode
[0:18′] The tragedy’s news is broadcast on television; Ben and Naomi travel to Oakland to look for Jason.

Season 1 • Episode 7: ‘O Ye of Little Faith’ (S01E07)

31 October 2022
3 songs

1. Oh My Darling Clementine – Cast
[0:11′] Percy hands out drinks to Charles, Dr. Felix Watts, and Father Davenport and they discuss Daisy’s possession when suddenly a scream is heard and they rush upstairs.
2. Beyond the Sea – Bobby Darin
[0:26′] Ben has a dream about kissing Allison after passing out, and he realizes he’s hallucinating because he’s been drugged.
3. Song 2 – Blur
[0:40′] After solving the current case, Ben leaps into another body and finds himself as a teenager escaping Sierra Youth Academy with his friends.

Season 1 • Episode 8: ‘Stand by Ben’ (S01E08)

7 November 2022
3 songs

1. Song 2 – Blur
[0:01′] Ben and his friends run away from the security guards as they escape from school.
2. Just a Girl – No Doubt
[0:30′] Stacy turns on the radio at the cabin and dares Leah to dance with her.
3. Don’t Speak – No Doubt
[0:31′] Stacy runs out of the cabin after almost kissing Roy.

Quantum Leap Season 1 official OST album tracklist, original motion picture score.
Original music composed by Daniel James Chan
Not yet released

TV Series Trailer
Watch the trailer for this TV series

Streaming on:  Peacock, Peacock Premium, NBC, Spectrum TV

Category: TV Series

TV Series Schedule

IMDB: Quantum Leap

Quantum Leap Season 1  TV information
Production: Dean Georgaris Entertainment 2.0, Quinn's House, Universal Content Productions (UCP)
Distributor: National Broadcasting Company (NBC), Citytv
Directors: Thor Freudenthal, David McWhirter, Rachel Talalay
Stars: Caitlin Bassett, Mason Alexander Park, Nanrisa Lee

Composers Archive

Soundtracki has the most complete and updated soundtrack details on the web, with full songs.

When asking about what song is playing during a scene, please specify around what minute.
Submit a question/answer or review.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.