Skip to content

The Dropout Season 1 Soundtrack

Songs:  72  | Scene descriptions: 40 timelines  |  Airing date: Finished  |  Episodes: 8  |  Last episode: 7 April 2022
Powered by JustWatch


The soundtrack to The Dropout Season 1 music, view and listen to all the songs from the 2022 tv show, listed by episode, with scene descriptions and timelines, entire tracklist.
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 1
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 2
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 3
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 4
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 5
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 6
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 7
The Dropout Season 1 Episode 8

Season 1 • Episode 1: ‘I’m in a Hurry’ (S01E01)

3 March 2022
9 songs

1. Bode – Julianna Barwick
[0:02′] Young Elizabeth running on the track.
2. I’m In A Hurry (And Don’t Know Why) – Alabama
[0:03′] Elizabeth’s brother puts a CD on while they’re in the car driving home.
[0:09′] Elizabeth puts on a CD and starts dancing in her room, after her father started crying.
3. Steal My Sunshine – Len
[0:14′] Elizabeth puts on her headphones and listens to this song while walking to the kitchen.
4. Gold Day – Sparklehorse
[0:18′] Scenes of Elizabeth and Sunny riding bicycles, studying together and walking in the park.
5. Rock Your Body – Justin Timberlake
[0:23′] Elizabeth is making love for the first time.
6. I’ll Believe In Anything – Wolf Parade
[0:24′] Elizabeth runs through the campus with her headphones on.
7. Leave It to the Expert – Andy Cooper
[0:34′] Elizabeth is talking by herself in the mirror.
8. Y Control – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
[0:41′] Elizabeth works on the laptop while listening to music. Later she presents her idea in the lab.
9. North American Scum – LCD Soundsytem
[0:48′] Elizabeth kisses Sunny; scenes from the interview.
End credits

Season 1 • Episode 2: ‘Satori’ (S01E02)

3 March 2022
5 songs

1. We Run This – Missy Elliott
[0:03′] Elizabeth wakes up, puts her headphones on, and starts dancing.
[0:10′] Elizabeth is listening to this song in the car while driving.
2. Temperature – Sean Paul
[0:27′] Elizabeth talking with Larry Ellison on his boat.
3. Crash And Burn Girl/Cobrastyle – Robyn
[0:36′] Elizabeth carries her luggage to the hotel room in Basel.
4. Jingle & Jiggle – Suhana Machete
[0:45′] Elizabeth and her employees are at the Christmas party.
5. Living In America – Dom
[0:49′] Sunny drives Elizabeth home.
End credits

Season 1 • Episode 3: ‘Green Juice’ (S01E03)

3 March 2022
3 songs

1. 1234 – Feist
Starting song / Elizabeth is standing in line and texting Sunny, who is at the airport.
2. Sleepyhead – Passion Pit
[0:09′] Elizabeth talks with her parents on the phone while driving and spills her coffee.

3. Back to Black – Amy Winehouse
[0:50′] Elizabeth asks Sunny to work with her; scenes from the investigation interview.

Season 1 • Episode 4: ‘Old White Men’ (S01E04)

10 March 2022
4 songs

1. Firework – Katy Perry
[0:01′] Dr. J searches through the radio channels and stops at this song, and then he also sings while driving.
[0:41′] Dr. J and the associates leave Theranos disappointed. He later gets off the car and goes to Wade to ask him to make an offer.
2. Suddenly I See – KT Tunstall
[0:12′] This song plays in the car when Dr. J is on his way to Theranos.

3. La Fanciulla Del West, SC 78, Act II: Or Son Sei Mesi Che Mio Padre Mori (Live) – Roberto Aronica, Emily Magee, Orchestra del Teatro di San Carlo & Juraj Valcuha
[0:34′] Ian listens to music and drinks at home when his wife comes and starts talking to him about what happened at work.

4. What I Like About You (Karaoke Version) – Vee Sing Zone
[0:50′] A party is held at the company and someone sings karaoke, reinterpreting this song.

Season 1 • Episode 5: ‘Flower of Life’ (S01E05)

17 March 2022
4 songs

1. La Rondine, Act I: Parigi! (Live) – Yosep Kang
[0:06′] Ian is at his office listening to music on the headphones.
2. How To Love – Lil Wayne
[0:20′] Elizabeth puts on music and starts singing along and dancing on her way to Sunny’s desk.

3. My Way – Frank Sinatra
[0:25′] Elizabeth talks to her mother in the garden.
4. Tosca, Act 2: „Vissi D’Arte” – Angela Gheorghiu
[0:40′] The detectives take Ian’s stuff from his home; everyone at Theranos receives an email regarding Ian’s death and the patents credited to him.

Season 1 • Episode 6: ‘Iron Sisters’ (S01E06)

24 March 2022
2 songs

1. Die Young – Ke$ha
[0:25′] Elizabeth and Sunny get in the car and go to the birthday party; Tyler tried to talk to grandpa about Theranos but Elizabeth interrupts.
2. Jealous – Nick Jonas
[0:31′] Sunny puts on a mask with Elizabeth’s face and invites her to dance.

Season 1 • Episode 7: ‘Heroes’ (S01E07)

31 March 2022
3 songs

1. Heroes – David Bowie
Opening scene (2015): Montage of Elizabeth jogging, drinking her green smoothie, going to the office, appearing on television.
2. 2 Legit 2 Quit – MC Hammer Feat. Saja
[0:21′] The audience claps and cheers for Elizabeth when she gets on stage to celebrate the approval.
3. Hold Tight – Jamie XX
End credits

Season 1 • Episode 8: ‘Lizzy’ (S01E08)

7 April 2022
6 songs

1. Show The Prototype – Anne Nikitin
[0:01′] Elizabeth is at her office, before she and Sunny start making phone calls about the Wall Street Journal article.
[0:16′] The report comes out and it says they’re going to shut Theranos down for two years.
2. If You Choose to Forget – Anne Nikitin
[0:19′] Elizabeth finds out Sunny has been speaking to a lawyer.
[0:35′] On his way out, Chris tells Elizabeth that she is going to rebuild; Elizabeth feels relieved after she unties her hair and takes off her blouse.
3. Sunny Steps Down – Anne Nikitin
[0:25′] Sunny wakes up and finds out there has been a board meeting that he didn’t know about.
4. It’s Devastating – Anne Nikitin
[0:32′] Elizabeth goes to the interview and answers the questions without apologizing.
5. Empty Theranos – Anne Nikitin
[0:44′] Theranos shuts down, Linda tells Elizabeth to make a bankruptcy plan.
6. Pay Your Way In Pain – St. Vincent
[0:49′] Ending song /Elizabeth screams after leaving Theranos; the epilogue
End credits

The Dropout Season 1 official OST album tracklist, original motion picture score.
Original release date: 1 April 2022
Label: Hollywood Records
Original music composed by Anne Nikitin

1. Beijing
2. Running Elizabeth
3. Meeting Sunny
4. The Lab
5. Sunny and Elizabeth
6. Offices
7. Don Lucas Wants a Tour
8. Show the Prototype
9. Down the Rabbit Hole
10. Awaiting Results
11. Faked the Demo
12. Contracts with Pfizer
13. What Happened in Nashville?
14. Edmund Is Fired
15. Genius Bar
16. Did Everything Right
17. Walgreens Men
18. Ian Is Relegated
19. Mr. Shultz
20. Today We Launch
21. We Delete Outliers
22. Real People
23. Siemens Stickers
24. Iron Sisters
25. Breaking the Glass Ceiling
26. Mark’s Cold Feet
27. Good Enough for Gorbachev
28. It Comes from You Figure It Out
29. A Spiteful Man
30. Slow Boring and Beautiful
31. Sunny Steps Down
32. It’s Devastating
33. If You Choose to Forget
34. Empty Theranos
Listen to the full score songs playlist from The Dropout Season 1 Soundtrack :


TV Series Trailer
Watch the trailer for this TV series

Streaming on:  Hulu

Category: Biography TV Series, Disney+, Drama TV Series, Hulu, Star+, TV Series

What to Watch this Week | Top TV Series | Top Films | TV Series Schedule | In Theaters Now

View more music by:

Composers Archive

Soundtracki has the most complete and updated soundtrack details on the web, with full songs.

2 thoughts on “The Dropout Season 1 Soundtrack”

When asking about what song is playing during a scene, please specify around what minute.
Submit a question/answer or review.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *