Skip to content

Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Soundtrack

Songs:  49  | Scene descriptions: 48 timelines  |  Airing date: Finished  |  Episodes: 10  |  Last episode: 23 June 2022

No comment

The soundtrack to Gordita Chronicles Season 1 music, view and listen to all the songs from the 2022 HBO Max TV series, listed by episode, with scene descriptions and timelines, entire tracklist.

Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 1
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 2
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 3
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 4
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 5
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 6
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 7
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 8
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 9
Gordita Chronicles Season 1 Episode 10

Season 1 • Episode 1: ‘In America Everything Is Possible’ (S01E01)

23 June 2022
7 songs

1. Abusadora – Wilfrido Vargas
Starting song / A Dominican family has a house garden party.
2. El Hombre Divertido – Wilfrido Vargas
[0:01’] Older Cucu talks about how she was as a kid.
3. Amaneciendo – Fernando Villalona
4. Conga – Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine
[0:10’] Little Cucu lies on her first day at the American school to make friends.
[0:17’] Cucu is dancing in front of the TV.
[0:24’] Fake Gloria sings on stage at the school dance.
5. I.O.U. – Freeez
[0:21’] Emilia and Cucu arrive at their first American school dance.
6. Hold Me Now – Thompson Twins
[0:26’] Emilia congratulates Cucu after the successful dance.
7. Cucala – Celia Cruz
[0:29’] Cucu talks about how her family manages to feel at home in the USA.

Season 1 • Episode 2: ‘In America We Speak English’ (S01E02)

23 June 2022
6 songs

1. Asi Me Gusta – Daniel Lindart
Starting song / Cucu talks about how breakfast was in the Dominican Republic.
2. Go! (Club Mix) – Tones On Tail
[0:00’] Cucu and her family have breakfast together.
3. Dejate De Boberias – Walter Ramos, Alex Torres
[0:06’] Adela meets Yandra and Ingrid, her neighbors.
4. Eye Of The Tiger – Survivor
[0:08’] Cucu’s classmates help her with some English lessons.
5. Suelto! – Cesar Benitez, Enrique Castillo, Cristobal Guervera
6. Bilingual Girl – Yerba Buena
End credits song

Season 1 • Episode 3: ‘In America No One Likes a Chicken’ (S01E03)

23 June 2022
1 song

1. Pun Pun Catalu – Celia Cruz, Willie Colon
Starting song / Cucu talks about her mother’s driving skills.

Season 1 • Episode 4: ‘In America We Sleepover’ (S01E04)

23 June 2022
4 songs

1. Space Age Love Song – A Flock Of Seagulls
Starting song / Cucu talks about her crush, Yoshy.
2. Miami Lover – Maximilian Schlichter
[0:14′] Victor arrives at the nightclub and meets Charlie.
3. Mi Ritmo – Sr. Ortegon
[0:15’] The Chorizo Boys are dancing at the nightclub.
4. Jump (For My Love) – The Pointer Sisters
[0:19’] Adela and Valerie are having fun dancing and singing together.
5. Latinos – Alex Wilson & Rodrigo Rodriguez Puerta & MC Magico
[0:21’] Victor and his business partner are talking business at the nightclub.
6. Get Up And Go – The Go-Go’s
[0:24’] Cucu talks about how Ashley became her best friend.

Season 1 • Episode 5: ‘In America We Trick or Treat’ (S01E05)

23 June 2022
5 songs

1. Dead Man’s Party – Oingo Boingo
[0:14’] The song plays as the girls arrive at the Halloween party. Emilia ends up alone after her friends go mingle.
2. Come Together – Lee Richardson, Jonathan Murrill, Tom Ford & James Cocozza
[0:16’] Emilia is following her revenge plan at the Halloween party.
3. Burnin’ up Inside – Simon Ray
4. Together After All – Buro
5. Pop Rox – Alpha Dog & Manny Fly & Mad Dog Sly
End credits song

Season 1 • Episode 6: ‘In America We Play to Win’ (S01E06)

23 June 2022
2 songs

1.No Hay Cama Pa’Tanta Gente – El Gran Combo De Puerto Rico
[0:05′] Adela goes with her mother to spend the day with the neighbors.
[0:22′] Adela wins and talks with her mother.
2. Things Can Only Get Better – Howard Jones
[0:25′] Cucu announces to her family that she won 4 tickets to Disney World.

Season 1 • Episode 7: ‘In America We Stereotype’ (S01E07)

23 June 2022
5 songs

1. Centerfield – John Fogerty
[0:13′] Victor learns to play baseball with Adela.
2. Breakin’…There’s No Stopping Us – Ollie & Jerry
[0:18′] Cucu is helped by her colleagues to finish her woodwork project.
3. La Pelota – Ray Baretto
[0:21′] The baseball game begins.
4. El Caballo Pelotero – El Gran Combo De Puerto Rico
[0:24′] Victor enters the playing field and misses two balls.
5. La Duena del Swing – Los Hermanos Rosario
[0:26′] Adela enters the field and turns the game around.
Ending credits song

Season 1 • Episode 8: ‘In America You Get What You Pay For’ (S01E08)

23 June 2022
2 songs

1. Los Parranderos – Daniel Indart
The song plays right at the beginning of the episode when the family is in the car.
2. No Haga Eso – Hermanos De Alma
[0:25′] Final scene / End credits

Season 1 • Episode 9: ‘In America We Fall in Love’ (S01E09)

23 June 2022
8 songs

1. Let Me Be The One – John Acosta
[0:05′] Emilia tries to learn how to dance in front of the tv
. 2. No Me Arrepiento – Alex Torres & His Latin Orchestra
[0:15′] Rigo plays this song and teaches Emilia how to dance salsa.
3. Cuba de Celia Cruz – Antonio Succar, Cynthia Morisaki
[0:18′] Victor and Adela arrive at the club for their double date.
4. La Pachanga del Amor – Alfredo Linares
[0:20′] Rigo and Emilia arrive at the dance club.
5. Si Tú Te Vas – Juan Luis Guerra
[0:23′] Adela and Victor go to the dancefloor when they hear their favorite song.
6. Working for the Weekend – Loverboy
[0:23′] Craig asks the DJ to play this song.
7. Head over Heels – THE GO-GO’S
[0:24′] Cucu goes to Yoshi’s place but finds him with another girl and gives up on the proposal.
8. Miami Sunset Bar – Mireya Medina, Raul Medina
[0:26′] Final scene: Emilia attends the dance class, and Cucu sees Yoshi holding hands with another girl.

Season 1 • Episode 10: ‘In America We’re Brave’ (S01E10)

23 June 2022
7 songs

1. Preacher Man – Christopher Blackwell
[0:11′] Cucu gets ready for the pageant with the help of her mom and some friends.
2. Free For Your Love – 5 Alarm Music
[0:13′] At the beauty pageant
3. Dead End – Kevin Gideon
[0:14′] Emilia goes to the Quince dance rehearsal with Rigo.
4. Partita No. 3 Gigue – Point Classics
[0:15′] Safi plays the violin at the beauty pageant.
5. Merengue De Limon A – Jose Gallardo, Renato Pegado, Marco Pinia
[0:16′] Cucu tries something different and starts teaching the audience how to dance merengue.
6. Salsa Picante – APM Music
[0:17′] Emilia and Rigo dance salsa in front of the others at the Quince dance rehearsal.
7. Venus – Bananarama
[0:27′] Cucu calls Yoshi and confesses that she likes him.
End credits

TV Series Trailer
Watch the trailer for this TV series

Trailer songs (full tracks)
Conga – Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine

Streaming on:  HBO Max

Category: HBO Max, TV Series

TV Series Schedule

IMDB: Gordita Chronicles

Gordita Chronicles Season 1  TV information
Production: Cinestar Pictures, Osprey Productions, Sony Pictures Television, Unbelievable Entertainment
Distributor: HBO Max
Directors: Melissa Kosar, Angela C. Tortu, Randall Keenan Winston
Stars: Olivia Goncalves, Dascha Polanco, Diana Maria Riva

Composers Archive

Soundtracki has the most complete and updated soundtrack details on the web, with full songs.

When asking about what song is playing during a scene, please specify around what minute.
Submit a question/answer or review.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.