Skip to content

Tell Me Lies Season 1 Soundtrack

Songs:  37  | Scene descriptions: 35 timelines  |  Airing date: 28 September 2022  |  Episodes: 6  |  Next episode: 5 October 2022

No comment

Follow this

The soundtrack to Tell Me Lies Season 1 music, view and listen to all the songs from the 2022 Hulu TV series, listed by episode, with scene descriptions and timelines, entire tracklist.

Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 1
Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 2
Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 3
Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 4
Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 5
Tell Me Lies Season 1 Episode 6

Season 1 • Episode 1: ‘Lightning Strikes’ (S01E01)

7 September 2022
10 songs

1. Doin’ It Right – FEIN
[0:02’] Lucy is driving and listening to the radio, having flashbacks of her ex.
2. Crazy – Gnarls Barkley
[0:5’] Lucy goes to Bree’s wedding party, where she sees her ex, Stephen.
3. Time To Pretend – MGMT
[0:11’] Her mom is driving Lucy to college.
4. Bounce If You Want To – Da Wolf Pac
[0:17’] Lucy and her roommate go to a college party.
5. Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me) – Train
6. That’s Right – Marcus Latief Scott
[0:33’] Lucy is at a party getting drunk.
7. We Gon Party Tonight – The Deekompressors
[0:34’] At the party, Lucy gets very drunk and throws up in the bushes, so Stephen comes to take her home.
8. Breezeblocks – alt-J
[0:42’] In the morning, after she kisses him, Lucy asks Stephen to stop, so he leaves and goes to meet Diana.
9. Gangsta – Tune-Yards
[0:44’] Stephen tells Diana he doesn’t want anyone else other than her, so they hook up before she stops him.
10. Addicted to Love – Florence + the Machine
[0:48’] Flashbacks to Lucy and Stephen in college, and in the present.End credits song

Season 1 • Episode 2: ‘Hot-Blooded’ (S01E02)

7 September 2022
7 songs

1. Home (Bonus Version) – DownStruckMusic
[0:14’] Lucy is putting on lipstick for her date with Stephen.
2. Heartbeats – The Knife
[0:17’] At the restaurant, Lucy and Stephen talk about what they want to do in the future.
3. Everlasting Light – The Black Keys
[0:22’] Stephen drops Lucy home after their date and leaves.
4. Hold You – Bora York
[0:24’] The girls are smoking and gossiping, Lucy deleting Stephen’s number from her phone.
5. Can’t Believe a Single Word – VHS or Beta
[0:35’] The guys meet for some drinks and to smoke.
6. Wait No More – Impirio & Emazin
[0:37’] Stephen tells the boys he wants to make Diana miss him, so he agrees with going to a party.
7. Powa – Tune-Yards
[0:39’] Lucy leaves the party and goes to Stephen’s room.

Season 1 • Episode 3: ‘We Don’t Touch, We Collide’ (S01E03)

7 September 2022
4 songs

1. Guilty Filthy Soul – AWOLNATION
[0:01’] Wrigley is giving away a urine sample before the big game, where he is advised to go easy on his injured knee.
2. Back to Black – Amy Winehouse
[0:40’] Diana and Stephen share an intimate moment.
3. Nantes – Beirut
[0:45’] Wigley makes up with his girlfriend and they both go to his football practice.
4.The Chain – Kerala Dust
[0:50’] Stephen is looking through old pictures of him and Diana, but also pictures of other girls, such as Macy.

Season 1 • Episode 4: ‘Take Off Your Pants and Jacket’ (S01E04)

14 September 2022
6 songs

1. I Was Born to Hunt You – Howling Slayer
Starting song / On a night Bree dressed up in her Halloween costume and talks to the girls about the party.
2. I Believe – Simian Mobile Disco
[0:01′] At the party, the girls are welcomed by the rest of the group.
3. Steady, As She Goes – The Ranconteurs
[0:04′] The morning after the party, Bree gets home and washes up.
4. My Time – Sucre
[0:24′] Bree sits in the library, listening to music on her headphones, when Drew comes to talk to her.
5. Starts Right Now – Chasner & Afrojack
[0:29′] The girls go to another Halloween party and Bree meets up with Tim.
6. Sunrise – Yeasayer
[0:50′] In the middle of the night, Lucy goes up to Stephen’s place and apologizes to him.

Season 1 • Episode 5: ‘Merry F*cking Christmas’ (S01E05)

21 September 2022
3 songs

1. Brutal Hearts – Bedouin Soundclash
[0:02′] Lucy is with Max and received a message that she has to be somewhere else, and she leaves to meet Stephen.
2. Heartbeats – Jose Gonzales
[0:24′] Lucy is at home with her family opening the Christmas gifts, and she decided to call Stephen.
3. On Call – Kings of Leon
[0:48′] Lucy is at the funeral, and she went to the deceased room, remembering the time spent together by looking at the photos.

Season 1 • Episode 6: ‘And I’m Sorry If I Dissed You’ (S01E06)

28 September 2022
6 songs

1. Go It Alone – Beck
[0:01′] Lucy meets her new roommate, Charlie.
Intro song

2. Into the Dark – Private Dancer
[0:07′] Evan and the boys are doing cardio at the gym.
3. Smoke & Drink – O-Face Productions
[0:32′] Stephen arrives at the party and meets up with Wrigley.
4. U Can Talk – Mikel Giffin
[0:35′] Stephen and Wrigley are at the gym training.
5. S.O.C. – Millyz
[0:41′] Lucy compliments Evan on his costume at the party.
6. Such Great Heights – The Postal Service
[0:46′] Ending song / End credits song

Tell Me Lies Season 1 official OST album tracklist, original motion picture score.
Original music composed by Jay Wadley
Not yet released

TV Series Trailer
Watch the trailer for this TV series

Trailer songs (full tracks)
Habits (Stay High) (Slowed + Reverb)

Streaming on:  Hulu, Disney+

Category: Disney+, Hulu, TV Series

TV Series Schedule

IMDB: Tell Me Lies

Tell Me Lies Season 1  TV information
Production: 20th Television, Belletrist, Rebelle Media
Distributor: Hulu, Disney+
Directors: Jonathan Levine, Sam Boyd, Erin Feeley, Ed Lilly
Stars: Tyriq Withers, Jade Fernandez, Aidan Alexander

View more music by:

Composers Archive

Soundtracki has the most complete and updated soundtrack details on the web, with full songs.

When asking about what song is playing during a scene, please specify around what minute.
Submit a question/answer or review.

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.